This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.0
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2
Reviews
    Rosalind
    gb
    8.3
    18 February 2018
    Heating went off at night and with a tiled floor I got cold and the floor was cold to walk on as everything cooled down and there was a frost during the night. Toilet outside the room was cold too. Slightly overpriced fot its location. Had to take a taxi as it was too far to walk with luggage and there was a bus strike on. They would not take a payment card which is normal for this time of lodging in Bruges- I go there frequently. Was obliged to walk 1/2 hour into the town centre to find a working ATM machine. I was not happy about doing this at the end of a long day of travel from overseas. I feel this policy should definitely be changed. The single room was quite expensive compared with central Bruges where I normally stay. The hostess ordered a taxi for next morning to take me to an appointment. They promised the journey ( precisely 5 minutes duration and down a straight road) would be between 8 and 10 eursos. This was not the case! He charged me 12 euros which was a real rip off! I am a frequent traveller and rarely get fooled! Not happy!
    Hospitality of hostess. Breakfast good.
    joao
    gb
    9.2
    21 January 2018
    Perfect
    Internet Didn't work at all in my room
    Friendly owner Very helpful
    ENRIQUE
    gb
    10
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.5
    30 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    27 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniela
    cy
    10
    26 December 2017
    Small family run hotel with excellent warm atmosphere. The charming lady owner hosted us like valuable friends even more, like family. Cozy pleasant place beautifully decorated this season for Christmas. We enjoyed delicious breakfast and spent a lovely time.
    Thomas
    us
    10
    25 December 2017
    A gorgeous, cute and affordable place to stay.
    I have trouble unlocking the front door. But it was dark and i was drunk. So thats on me. This place was fantastic
    The cute location makes you feel like a local. Owners were super friendly and makes you feel at home. Cool keys too. Old fashioned skeleton keys :)
    Sabarish Kandasamy Sekar
    nl
    8.3
    25 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juliana
    ie
    9.6
    17 December 2017
    Lovely B&B
    The hosts are absolutely amazing. They made feel welcome and at home. She was flexible for us to check-in earlier and also gave us tips to do the most in our short visit. The whole B&B is lovely, the bedroom was very comfortable and clean. The location is great if you are used to walk, we were not very lucky since the snow made our walks harder then it would usually be. The breakfast is better than we could expect, we highly recommend this B&B
    AnastaMK
    gb
    9.2
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lin Zheng
    sg
    10
    24 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    us
    9.6
    23 October 2017
    The only downside is the location is a bit of a walk from the center of Bruges. 20 minutes isn’t bad though- still absolutely recommend anyone stay here!!
    Host was incredibly friendly and informative. The room was cozy, yet large- one of the more comfortable beds we’ve slept in. The breakfast was absolutely phenomenal. Definitely would recommend.
    gb
    10
    21 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Darren Robinson
    gb
    10
    9 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cn
    7.5
    5 October 2017
    Warm family style
    It is a family place so it is not easy to park. But the families are very helpful. Heating will not be on during the night. You have to pay in cash -- which should be mentioned obviously on the booking reservation page.
    The host and her family is warm and welcoming. We enjoy our stay there very much! It locates closely to the old town. It takes you 15 minutes by walk.
    es
    10
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    gb
    9.6
    23 September 2017
    Lovely host
    Host could not do enough for her guests. Lovely stay
    John
    ca
    8.8
    17 September 2017
    Great location, fabulous breakfast and an amazing hostess!
    Natalia
    ru
    8.3
    11 September 2017
    It was cold in a room, and radiator didnt work.
    Lieve is a very nice host. Explained everything very well, provided me with maps, event calendar and discounts. A single room is very small with a nice view of backyard. A walk to the city centre takes around 15-20 minutes by foot. B&B Location is very convenient, several bus stops from railway station (3 euro ticket price, bus number 2). Breakfast is very good.
    Dave
    ca
    6.7
    10 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close