Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.0
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Peter
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    19 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nick
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 June 2018

    Lovely lovely B & B and host. Would book again and recommend.

    Nothing.
    The room and bathroom were excellent. Wonderful breakfasts. Excellent host, friendly and very helpful. Perfect location, just outside the centre of beautiful Bruges
    Philippe
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    12 June 2018
    I think about it§
    A pleasant place to stay, a short walk away from the historical center. Friendly and customer oriented owners always available for advice.
    LEON
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    12 June 2018

    A make-you-feel at home hostess in comfortable and clean accomodation at a reasonable price.

    On a hot summer day, or night, air-conditioning or at least a fan would be needed.
    The hospitality and helpful advice of the owner, Lieve, was outstanding. The breakfast was delicious . The single room, although small, was very clean and quite comfortable. Also ,the rate I paid was reasonable in view of the other hotels` rates at the time. So a very good value -for-money accommodation. And Bus number 2 , from Central Station, stops right at the door of this B&B. and, also, it can take you to the old town centre from a nearby stop in the parallel street . Alternately , it`s possible to walk leisurely to the old town within 20-25 minutes or one can rent a bicycle , through Lieve, for Euro 10 per day. There`s a very good supermarket , ALDI, at the beginning of the street, about 4-5 minutes away.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    6 June 2018

    Perfect in every way.

    We have absolutely no complaints.
    The breakfast was lovely. The bed was very comfortable. But it was the owner, Lieve, that made all the difference with her wonderful attitude towards her guests. She went out of her way to welcome us and see that our stay was as special as possible.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 June 2018

    A perfect location and genuine warm hospitality.

    The owner ( Lieve) is phenomenally helpful. She makes it her mission to ensure that guests are welcomed, comfortable and her advice and recommendations about nearby restaurants and places to go meant we got the maximum out of our 2 day trip.
    erichek
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    31 May 2018

    I would recommend this place.

    Bedding arrangement could be better, especially if your group is 3 or more.
    Friendly host. Good place to stay within walking distance from historical center. Loved breakfast. Also it was easy to check-in and check-out.
    Vinicius Bravo Ferreira
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    29 May 2018

    I really recommend this property

    The property and the room were very cozy and well decorated. The breakfast was great. The owners were very kind and provided us with useful info about the city during the check-in. The property is at a reasonable walking distance from the city centre.
    Rosalind
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    27 May 2018

    A bit far out of the centre to walk. The b&b needs to get a visa machine like everywhere else!

    Having to fetch cash to pay the bill. This is not clear on the booking.com website. I never have to do this and it means walking miles!
    Enrica
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    22 May 2018
    I did not find anything I did not like.
    The host was very kind and welcoming. The breakfast was perfect, loads of choices and everything very nice. The property is just walking distance from the city Centre.
    Pauline Summers
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexandra
    ro

    Review score

    10
    28 April 2018

    Awesome

    There is nothing we didn’t like. All was GREAT!!!
    We passed 3 days in this location and the owner has been wonderful. She was very nice from begining, she explained us what to see in Brugge, the places to visit and also gave us some discount cards. The breakfast was very good, more than enough and different from a day to another. The room was big, very clean and she clean it and the bathroom every day. I really felt like home because she was very nice, like a mother. I will definetly recomend this place if you want to visit Brugge. The house is at around 20 minutes walk from city center and the it’s a nice road to walk.
    Luciana Paladini
    ie

    Review score

    10
    26 April 2018

    Good price with good quality

    Nothing to add
    Very pleasant and near the Brugges City Centre
    Darren
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vivek
    in

    Review score

    9.2
    19 April 2018

    Cosy place at Bruges

    Located a bit away from the touristy part but in a nice residential neighbourhood.
    The host. Very informative and engaged. Helpful in giving good recommendations for parking and food.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 April 2018
    Ideally located between the historic centre and the station. Leave was a exceptional host, was very helpful and caring.
    Fiona
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    10 April 2018
    Only takes cash. Loo was outside the bedroom. Not the easiest place to find
    Leva (?, landlady) was very helpful and accommodating. Fabulous breakfast. Quite a good location. Easy walk into Bruges Central.
    Dianne
    us

    Review score

    10
    31 May 2018

    Friendly, comfortable stay

    Was very happy with this room.
    The owner was helpful and cordial. The breakfast was very nice. The B&B was right outside the bus stop, which made check in with luggage easy. Walking distance to Bruges and the train station.
    Javier
    us

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018

    Very nice property that felt like home.

    Nothing to do with the property- but we were there on a holiday and the city was crazy busy. Something to keep in mind.
    Great spot in a quiet neighborhood, but a close walk to the center of Bruges. Our host was very lovely and accommodating, and the breakfast option were incredible. She even offered to make us a sandwich to have for lunch on the train. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who is travelling to Bruges. You won;t be disappointed.
    sarahxuan
    vn

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018
    Nothing
    Everything. Lieve is such a lovely warm host. She made sure I had everything I needed, and always at the best assistance. Her house is just pure lovely, warm, cozy and super nice. I was given the single room with separate bathroom, the room is small but perfectly fits for solo travelers like me. I can’t describe enough how nice the room is. I really love it. Breakfast was nice and big enough for one person (for me it’s quite big). Location not in the center but that’s what I like about it. The ear is super super nice, and you can spend a good time walking around and to the center. Don’t stay in center, it’s boring lol. Thanks Lieve, I really loved my time in Bruges, especially your place.
Loading reviews