Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.0
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Vivek
    in

    Review score

    9.2
    19 April 2018

    Cosy place at Bruges

    Located a bit away from the touristy part but in a nice residential neighbourhood.
    The host. Very informative and engaged. Helpful in giving good recommendations for parking and food.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 April 2018
    Ideally located between the historic centre and the station. Leave was a exceptional host, was very helpful and caring.
    Bayram Cevdet
    tr

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018

    amazing

    wifi could be better
    The host is so kind and helpful. I left in a earlier hour than breakfast time but she had prepared lunches for me to take away. By the way, I would like to thank her again:) The location is 25 minutes walk from the center and station but these walks are quite amazing.
    Andrey_001
    ru

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018
    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, private parking (reservation required), convenient location in walking distance from main POI. Exceeded expectations.
    Ondřej
    cz

    Review score

    10
    4 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrea Frascella
    it

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018

    Your own home in Bruges

    Honestly nothing
    This lovely B&B is placed only 15/20 minutes by foot from the city center, in a quiet and peaceful residential area. The owner was very kind, friendly and professional at the same time. Breakfast was amazing. Given the price and the location, there's not a single reason why you shouldn't be staying here!
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    28 February 2018

    A nice place for a short stay

    Friendly staff! Cozy place! Local
    Rosalind
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    18 February 2018
    Heating went off at night and with a tiled floor I got cold and the floor was cold to walk on as everything cooled down and there was a frost during the night. Toilet outside the room was cold too. Slightly overpriced fot its location. Had to take a taxi as it was too far to walk with luggage and there was a bus strike on. They would not take a payment card which is normal for this time of lodging in Bruges- I go there frequently. Was obliged to walk 1/2 hour into the town centre to find a working ATM machine. I was not happy about doing this at the end of a long day of travel from overseas. I feel this policy should definitely be changed. The single room was quite expensive compared with central Bruges where I normally stay. The hostess ordered a taxi for next morning to take me to an appointment. They promised the journey ( precisely 5 minutes duration and down a straight road) would be between 8 and 10 eursos. This was not the case! He charged me 12 euros which was a real rip off! I am a frequent traveller and rarely get fooled! Not happy!
    Hospitality of hostess. Breakfast good.
    joao
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    21 January 2018

    Perfect

    Internet Didn't work at all in my room
    Friendly owner Very helpful
    ENRIQUE
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    30 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniela
    cy

    Review score

    10
    26 December 2017
    Small family run hotel with excellent warm atmosphere. The charming lady owner hosted us like valuable friends even more, like family. Cozy pleasant place beautifully decorated this season for Christmas. We enjoyed delicious breakfast and spent a lovely time.
    Thomas
    us

    Review score

    10
    25 December 2017

    A gorgeous, cute and affordable place to stay.

    I have trouble unlocking the front door. But it was dark and i was drunk. So thats on me. This place was fantastic
    The cute location makes you feel like a local. Owners were super friendly and makes you feel at home. Cool keys too. Old fashioned skeleton keys :)
    Sabarish Kandasamy Sekar
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    25 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juliana
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    17 December 2017

    Lovely B&B

    The hosts are absolutely amazing. They made feel welcome and at home. She was flexible for us to check-in earlier and also gave us tips to do the most in our short visit. The whole B&B is lovely, the bedroom was very comfortable and clean. The location is great if you are used to walk, we were not very lucky since the snow made our walks harder then it would usually be. The breakfast is better than we could expect, we highly recommend this B&B
    AnastaMK
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lin Zheng
    sg

    Review score

    10
    24 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    23 October 2017
    The only downside is the location is a bit of a walk from the center of Bruges. 20 minutes isn’t bad though- still absolutely recommend anyone stay here!!
    Host was incredibly friendly and informative. The room was cozy, yet large- one of the more comfortable beds we’ve slept in. The breakfast was absolutely phenomenal. Definitely would recommend.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews